Council Clerk Brenda Bergeron
  District 1  “Tommy” Pollard, Sr.
  District 2  Michael R. Landry
  District 3  Thomas J. Landry
  District 4  Lloyd Brown
  District 5  Warren P. Gachassin, Jr.
  District 6  Natalie Broussard
  District 7  Paul Landry
  District 8  Ricky J. Gonsoulin
  District 9  Joel J. Dugas
  District 10  Eugene A. Olivier, Sr.
  District 11  Brian P. Napier
  District 12  Berwick Francis, Jr.
  District 13  Marty Trahan
  District 14  Chad Maturin
District 8

Ricky J.  Gonsoulin
District 8

District 8; Republican; Born February 10, 1967; Owner and managing partner of Gonsoulin Farms LLC and Five R Holdings LLC; Married to Roni Laine Boutte (22 years); three children, Ridge (21), Rhett (18), and Riley (15); Graduated from New Iberia Senior High (1985); University of Louisiana at Lafayette (BA-1990) College of Engineering; LSU Agriculture Leadership Development Program (2006); Leadership Iberia VI; Named Farmer of the Year (2003) by New Iberia Jaycees; Named finalist for Louisiana Farmer of the year (2004 & 2005); Currently American Sugarcane League Board of Director and Iberia Parish Farm Bureau President; Past Board of Director of Evangeline Little League


407 Terrell Court
New Iberia, LA  70560
Phone: 337-364-9769



Detailed District Map  

Parish Council
Dist. 1 “Tommy” Pollard, Sr. Dist. 2 Michael R. Landry
Dist. 3 Thomas J. Landry Dist. 4 Lloyd Brown
Dist. 5 Warren P. Gachassin, Jr. Dist. 6 Natalie Broussard
Dist. 7 Paul Landry Dist. 8 Ricky J. Gonsoulin
Dist. 9 Joel J. Dugas Dist. 10 Eugene A. Olivier, Sr.
Dist. 11 Brian P. Napier Dist. 12 Berwick Francis, Jr.
Dist. 13 Marty Trahan Dist. 14 Chad Maturin
Acadiana Regional Airport
Animal Control
County Agent/LSU AG
Fire District No.1
Health Unit
Homeland Security/E-911
Housing - Section 8
Mosquito Control
Parks & Recreation
Permit Department
Planning and Zoning
Public Works Department
Registrar of Voters
Sewerage District No. 1
Waterworks District 3

©2009 - 2016  All Rights Reserved

site powered by