Parish Government



Parish Council



Homeland Security






Public Works



Parks and Recreation



Sewerage District #1



Grant Funds Recently Awarded
1/31/2011  Administration

Iberia Parish President Ernest Freyou announces events receive BP Tourism Recovery Funds ...

NEW IBERIA, LA – Iberia Parish President Ernest Freyou is pleased to announce that the Louisiana Tourism Coastal Coalition (LTCC) of which the Iberia Parish Convention & Visitors Bureau is a member, has awarded $5,000 grants for eight (8) Iberia Parish events. The events include the Delcambre Shrimp Festival, Louisiana Sugarcane Festival & Fair, Cajun Hot Sauce Festival, World Championship Gumbo Cook-off, Top Rod Big Bass Classic, Labor Day Fishing Rodeo, Fourth of July Fishing Rodeo, and the August Angler’s Addition Fishing Tournament. The grant awards will be presented by President Freyou at the Iberia Parish Council meeting of February 9, 2011 at 6:00 pm.

The LTCC has launched a multi-faceted marketing campaign to mitigate tourism losses from the British Petroleum oil spill in the coastal areas of Louisiana. The coalition’s Coastal Grant Program was established to provide financial assistance to LTCC members to assist them in providing funds to their event planners that produce events promoting tourism in Louisiana’s coastal parishes.

For more information contact:   Sally Angers, Chief Administrative Officer

From Iberia Parish President M. Larry Richard - AvEx Job Fair March 27
Iberia Parish - Paris President M. Larry Richard -reopeningof Bull Island Road Bridge
Iberia Parish - Paris President M. Larry Richard -reopening of Railroad Road Bridge
Iberia Parish President M. Larry Richard would like to announce the closure of Briarwood Road Bridge
Parish Council
Dist. 1 “Tommy” Pollard, Sr. Dist. 2 Michael R. Landry
Dist. 3 Thomas J. Landry Dist. 4 Lloyd Brown
Dist. 5 Warren P. Gachassin, Jr. Dist. 6 Natalie Broussard
Dist. 7 Paul Landry Dist. 8 Ricky J. Gonsoulin
Dist. 9 Joel J. Dugas Dist. 10 Eugene A. Olivier, Sr.
Dist. 11 Brian P. Napier Dist. 12 Berwick Francis, Jr.
Dist. 13 Marty Trahan Dist. 14 Chad Maturin
Acadiana Regional Airport
Animal Control
County Agent/LSU AG
Fire District No.1
Health Unit
Homeland Security/E-911
Housing - Section 8
Mosquito Control
Parks & Recreation
Permit Department
Planning and Zoning
Public Works Department
Registrar of Voters
Sewerage District No. 1
Waterworks District 3

©2009 - 2016  All Rights Reserved

site powered by