Parish Government



Parish Council



Homeland Security






Public Works



Parks and Recreation



Sewerage District #1



Iberia Parish President M. Larry Richard –Recycling pickup in Iberia Parish is changing.
7/31/2017  Administration

NEWS RELEASE Revised: Recycling pickup in Iberia Parish is changing for Iberia Parish Residents Only Please note the following changes; August 4, 2017 will be the final day of residential pickup. Beginning on August 5, 2017 residents who wish to participate in the program will be required to drop off recyclable items at one of 5 locations designated by the Parish. ...

At each location residents will find a recycle bin which is designed to accept only those items deemed recyclable. These include:

• Paper

• Plastics

• Glass

• Aluminum cans

• Small metal can, example soup cans

The locations are as follows;

1. Sugarena – 713 Northwest Bypass, New Iberia

2. Rynella Ball Park - 704 Rynella Drive, New Iberia

3. Ward 8 Recreation Center - 803 Hubertville Road, Jeanerette

4. Sewer District – 103 Boutte Road, Loreauville

5. Delcambre Boat Landing- 605 Railroad Street, Delcambre

Information for residents that currently have recycling carts, and what to do with those carts will be provided in the near future.

If you have any questions please contact the Iberia Parish Public Works Department at

(337) 364-8474.

For more information contact:   Herman Broussard

Iberia Parish - Paris President M. Larry Richard -reopeningof Bull Island Road Bridge
Iberia Parish - Paris President M. Larry Richard -reopening of Railroad Road Bridge
Iberia Parish President M. Larry Richard would like to announce the closure of Briarwood Road Bridge
Parish Council
Dist. 1 “Tommy” Pollard, Sr. Dist. 2 Michael R. Landry
Dist. 3 Thomas J. Landry Dist. 4 Lloyd Brown
Dist. 5 Warren P. Gachassin, Jr. Dist. 6 Natalie Broussard
Dist. 7 Paul Landry Dist. 8 Ricky J. Gonsoulin
Dist. 9 Joel J. Dugas Dist. 10 Eugene A. Olivier, Sr.
Dist. 11 Brian P. Napier Dist. 12 Berwick Francis, Jr.
Dist. 13 Marty Trahan Dist. 14 Chad Maturin
Acadiana Regional Airport
Animal Control
County Agent/LSU AG
Fire District No.1
Health Unit
Homeland Security/E-911
Housing - Section 8
Mosquito Control
Parks & Recreation
Permit Department
Planning and Zoning
Public Works Department
Registrar of Voters
Sewerage District No. 1
Waterworks District 3

©2009 - 2016  All Rights Reserved

site powered by